Questions? Call 1-800-447-7367 or 231-946-3712


			
			
			
			
			
			
 
Thumbnail
Calendar - Just Lab Puppies 2021 Wall Calendar
Title
Calendar - Just Lab Puppies 2021 Wall Calendar
Description

Make sure that every day of the year reminds you of your favorite Retriever with these great, colorful calendars. They've got a different photo each month of Retrievers doing what it is that makes them so special.

 
Price
$14.99
Availability
In Stock
Order Code
RJ278
Thumbnail
Calendar - Just Labs 2021 Wall Calendar
Title
Calendar - Just Labs 2021 Wall Calendar
Description

Make sure that every day of the year reminds you of your favorite Retriever with these great, colorful calendars. They've got a different photo each month of Retrievers doing what it is that makes them so special.

 
Price
$14.99
Availability
Backordered
Order Code
RJ279
Thumbnail
Hunting Ducks and Geese-Second Edition
Title
Hunting Ducks and Geese-Second Edition
Author

By Steve Smith

Description

All the advice and information you could ever need on the sport from a duck hunter you can trust from, Retriever Journal Editor Steve Smith.

Second Edition. 130 Pages. Softcover.

 
Price
$14.95
Availability
In Stock
Order Code
RJ212
Thumbnail
Just Labs - Coffee Table Book
Title
Just Labs - Coffee Table Book
Author

Text by Steve Smith Photos by Dale C. Spartas

Description
 
Price
$35.00
Availability
In Stock
Order Code
RJ26
Thumbnail
Just Puppies - Coffee Table Book
Title
Just Puppies - Coffee Table Book
Author

By Steve Smith

Description

The world of puppies is explored in these pages as never before with over 150 color photographs of rough-and-tumble pups in action and the engaging text of Steve Smith.

Hardbound. 120 pages.

 
Price
$17.50
Availability
In Stock
Order Code
RJ81
Thumbnail
Just Puppies - Half Pint Version
Title
Just Puppies - Half Pint Version
Author

By Steve Smith

Description

HALF PINT EDITION

A new twist on an old favorite. Heartwarming text and photos complete this pint-sized tribute to puppies.

Hardbound. 96 pages.

 
Price
$12.95
Availability
In Stock
Order Code
RJ107
Thumbnail
Just Retrievers - Coffee Table Book
Title
Just Retrievers - Coffee Table Book
Author

By Chuck Petrie

Description

Two hundred colorful photographs of retrievers at work and play. In the tradition of Just Labs and Just Goldens.

Hardbound. 146 pages.

 
Price
$34.95
Availability
In Stock
Order Code
RJ82
Thumbnail
Ready for Dawn
Title
Ready for Dawn
Author

By Brett Smith

Description

A limited edition of giclee prints on canvas is available. The image size is 14" x 18".

$500 which includes shipping and handling, plus appicable sales tax.

Print will be shipped direct from artist.

All sales final, no returns.

 
Price
$500.00
Availability
Special Order
Order Code
RJCP_2021_02
Thumbnail
River
Title
River
Author

By Chris Smith

Description

A limited edition of 100 signed and numbered giclee prints on watercolor paper are available. The image size is 11 x 14.

$95 plus $15 shipping and handling.

Print will be shipped direct from artist.

All sales final, no returns.

 
Price
$95.00
Availability
Special Order
Order Code
RJCP_2020_02
Thumbnail
Shooting Sports for Women
Title
Shooting Sports for Women
Author

By Laurie Morrow & Steve Smith

Description
AVAILABLE WHILE SUPPLIES LAST

A practical guide to shotgunning and riflery for the outdoorswoman. Equipment, techniques, and safety for hunting and nonhunting sports, plus a directory of associations, outfitters, and shooting preserves.

Hardbound. 268 pages.

 
Price
$12.48
Availability
Backordered
Order Code
RJ63
Thumbnail
Snow Geese: Grandeur & Calamity on an Arctic Landscape
Title
Snow Geese: Grandeur & Calamity on an Arctic Landscape
Author

Text by Bruce Batt, Ph.D.

Description

AVAILABLE WHILE SUPPLIES LAST

Chronicles the fascinating life of the lesser snow goose, from Gulf Coast marshes through the farmlands of the U.S. and Canadian Great Plains to Arctic breeding areas. 100 photographs illustrate this book.

Softbound. 82 pages.

 
Price
$7.48
Availability
In Stock
Order Code
RJ93
Thumbnail
Sporting Dog and Retriever Training: The Wildrose Way
Title
Sporting Dog and Retriever Training: The Wildrose Way
Author

By Mike Stewart

Description

The Wildrose Way is a unique, low-force, positive training method that is field-proven for upland and waterfowl gundogs. The training prepares dogs for versatility and makes them desirable companions for any situation. Raising a gentleman's gundog for home and field. This is a fully illustrated book with photographs and diagrams.

Hardcover. 256 pages. 200 color photographs. 8 1/2 x 11.

 
Price
$44.95
Availability
In Stock
Order Code
RJ213
Thumbnail
To All Things a Season
Title
To All Things a Season
Author

By E. Donnall Thomas

Description

AVAILABLE WHILE SUPPLIES LAST

Experience twelve months a field with fly, rod, shotgun, and longbow. Here are the stories of a true sportsman's passion, pursuing his life's dream to spend as much time as possible flyfishing, bowhunting, and wingshooting. Travel with Don from Alaska to Montana to the Missouri River to South Africa.

Hardbound. 177 pages.

 
Price
$18.00
Availability
In Stock
Order Code
RJ120
Thumbnail
Tom Dokken's Advanced Retriever Training
Title
Tom Dokken's Advanced Retriever Training
Author

Tom Dokken

Description

Take your retriever to the next level with these advanced methods. Condensing Tom's 40-plus years of dog training into a concise, easy-to-follow guide, your'll unlock your dog's potential, teaching him to honor, nail multiple marked retrieves, handle blind retrieves over land and water, and much more.

Softbound. 254 pages.

 
Price
$22.99
Availability
Backordered
Order Code
RJ243
Thumbnail
Total E-Collar Conditioning Video
Title
Total E-Collar Conditioning Video
Author

With Mike Lardy

Description

From six-time National Retriever Champion Mike Lardy comes the newest and best VHS video to teach you to collar condition your dog. It includes step by step program introducing your dog to the electronic collar and emphasis on teaching and praise to maintain a good attitude. Includes comprehensive 54 page softbound manual.

VHS

 
Price
$59.95
Availability
In Stock
Order Code
RJ151
Thumbnail
Training the Hunting Retriever
Title
Training the Hunting Retriever
Author

By Jerome B. Robinson

Description

A collection of the most successful training techniques used by some of the best professional hunting-retriever trainers in the country. These methods are not only used for competition, but also for hunting, and offer fundamental advice.

Softbound. 233 pages.

 
Price
$18.95
Availability
In Stock
Order Code
RJ118