Questions? Get Online Help
Call 1-800-447-7367 or 231-946-3712,
Monday-Friday 8AM-5PM EST.


			
			
			
			
			
			
 
Thumbnail
Just Puppies - Coffee Table Book
Title
Just Puppies - Coffee Table Book
Author

By Steve Smith

Description

The world of puppies is explored in these pages as never before with over 150 color photographs of rough-and-tumble pups in action and the engaging text of Steve Smith.

Hardbound. 120 pages.

 
Price
$17.50
Availability
In Stock
Order Code
RJ81
Thumbnail
Just Puppies - Half Pint Version
Title
Just Puppies - Half Pint Version
Author

By Steve Smith

Description

HALF PINT EDITION

A new twist on an old favorite. Heartwarming text and photos complete this pint-sized tribute to puppies.

Hardbound. 96 pages.

 
Price
$12.95
Availability
In Stock
Order Code
RJ107
Thumbnail
Just Retrievers - Coffee Table Book
Title
Just Retrievers - Coffee Table Book
Author

By Chuck Petrie

Description

Two hundred colorful photographs of retrievers at work and play. In the tradition of Just Labs and Just Goldens.

Hardbound. 146 pages.

 
Price
$34.95
Availability
Backordered
Order Code
RJ82
Thumbnail
Just Setters
Title
Just Setters
Author

By Steve Smith

Description

A warm and colorful tribute to what many consider the most beautiful dog breed in the world: the setter. English, Irish, Gordon - these elegant animals serve as our gentle friends, compassionate confidants, and sporting companions while posing as either clowns or aloof aristocrats. Just Setters is not only an intimate portrayal and illustrated proof of their engaging personalities and gorgeous appearance, but also of their rightful place in our lives and hearts.

Hardbound. 144 pages.

 
Price
$35.00
Availability
In Stock
Order Code
RJ99
Thumbnail
Ready for Dawn
Title
Ready for Dawn
Author

By Brett Smith

Description

A limited edition of giclee prints on canvas is available. The image size is 14" x 18".

$500 which includes shipping and handling, plus appicable sales tax.

Print will be shipped direct from artist.

All sales final, no returns.

 
Price
$500.00
Availability
Special Order
Order Code
RJCP_2021_02
Thumbnail
Retriever Troubleshooting
Title
Retriever Troubleshooting
Author

By John & Amy Dahl

Description

The Dahl's provide valuable guidance on training dogs to go straight, developing marking and hunting ability, using pressure effectively, and promoting stylish retrieves through clear lessons and judicious use of force.

Softbound. 240 pages.

 
Price
$24.50
Availability
In Stock
Order Code
RJ198
Thumbnail
River
Title
River
Author

By Chris Smith

Description

A limited edition of 100 signed and numbered giclee prints on watercolor paper are available. The image size is 11 x 14.

$95 plus $15 shipping and handling.

Print will be shipped direct from artist.

All sales final, no returns.

 
Price
$95.00
Availability
Special Order
Order Code
RJCP_2020_02
Thumbnail
Shooting Sports for Women
Title
Shooting Sports for Women
Author

By Laurie Morrow & Steve Smith

Description
AVAILABLE WHILE SUPPLIES LAST

A practical guide to shotgunning and riflery for the outdoorswoman. Equipment, techniques, and safety for hunting and nonhunting sports, plus a directory of associations, outfitters, and shooting preserves.

Hardbound. 268 pages.

 
Price
$12.48
Availability
Backordered
Order Code
RJ63
Thumbnail
Small Water Waterfowling
Title
Small Water Waterfowling
Author

By Chris Smith

Description

New Release! When it comes to actually shooting ducks and geese over water, the action is on the small places, inland lakes, ponds, potholes, floodings, creeks, and backwaters. Day in and day out, that's where the ducks are, and that's where Smith takes you. He lays out the different techniques, decoys, calling, gear, weather, dog skills, bird species, and expectations for these quiet and intimate spots. And in a sport where more is often viewed as better, Smith weaves personal hunting stories throughout, emphasizing the important role ethics play for the modern-day waterfowler, and how a full bag limit isn't the end goal but rather icing on the cake.

Softcover. 212 pages.

 
Price
$17.95
Availability
Backordered
Order Code
RJ245
Thumbnail
Snow Geese: Grandeur & Calamity on an Arctic Landscape
Title
Snow Geese: Grandeur & Calamity on an Arctic Landscape
Author

Text by Bruce Batt, Ph.D.

Description

AVAILABLE WHILE SUPPLIES LAST

Chronicles the fascinating life of the lesser snow goose, from Gulf Coast marshes through the farmlands of the U.S. and Canadian Great Plains to Arctic breeding areas. 100 photographs illustrate this book.

Softbound. 82 pages.

 
Price
$7.48
Availability
In Stock
Order Code
RJ93
Thumbnail
Sporting Dog and Retriever Training: The Wildrose Way
Title
Sporting Dog and Retriever Training: The Wildrose Way
Author

By Mike Stewart

Description

The Wildrose Way is a unique, low-force, positive training method that is field-proven for upland and waterfowl gundogs. The training prepares dogs for versatility and makes them desirable companions for any situation. Raising a gentleman's gundog for home and field. This is a fully illustrated book with photographs and diagrams.

Hardcover. 256 pages. 200 color photographs. 8 1/2 x 11.

 
Price
$44.95
Availability
In Stock
Order Code
RJ213
Thumbnail
The 10-Minute Retriever
Title
The 10-Minute Retriever
Author

By John & Amy Dahl

Description

How to make an obedient and enthusiastic gun dog in daily 10-minute training sessions. The 10-Minute Retriever reflects the authors' belief that daily ten-minute training sessions best suit a retriever's attention span and lead to rapid learning. This book is easy to use for the absolute beginner and yet deeply informative for the serious student of retriever training.

Softbound. 256 pages.

 
Price
$24.50
Availability
In Stock
Order Code
RJ156
Thumbnail
The Art of Killen
Title
The Art of Killen
Author

By Jim Killen

Description

AVAILABLE WHILE SUPPLIES LAST

This beautiful book presents a fascinating look in to the artist's life and career, while providing an unmatched retrospective of his art in 135 full-color paintings and 30 sketches.

168 pages.

 
Price
$25.00
Availability
Backordered
Order Code
RJ141
Thumbnail
To All Things a Season
Title
To All Things a Season
Author

By E. Donnall Thomas

Description

AVAILABLE WHILE SUPPLIES LAST

Experience twelve months a field with fly, rod, shotgun, and longbow. Here are the stories of a true sportsman's passion, pursuing his life's dream to spend as much time as possible flyfishing, bowhunting, and wingshooting. Travel with Don from Alaska to Montana to the Missouri River to South Africa.

Hardbound. 177 pages.

 
Price
$18.00
Availability
In Stock
Order Code
RJ120
Thumbnail
Tom Dokken's Advanced Retriever Training
Title
Tom Dokken's Advanced Retriever Training
Author

Tom Dokken

Description

Take your retriever to the next level with these advanced methods. Condensing Tom's 40-plus years of dog training into a concise, easy-to-follow guide, your'll unlock your dog's potential, teaching him to honor, nail multiple marked retrieves, handle blind retrieves over land and water, and much more.

Softbound. 254 pages.

 
Price
$22.99
Availability
Backordered
Order Code
RJ243
Thumbnail
Tom Dokken's Retriever Training
Title
Tom Dokken's Retriever Training
Author

Tom Dokken

Description

Channel your hunting dog's ambition with time-tested methods to develop a reliable retriever. Your dog will learn to obey commands on- and off-leash; bring birds to hand; remain steady to shot; quarter and flush upland game; find downed birds; and take hand signals. Learn from the best!

Softbound. 255 pages

 
Price
$19.99
Availability
In Stock
Order Code
RJ242