Questions? Call 1-800-447-7367 or 231-946-3712


			
			
			
			
			
			
 
Thumbnail
Just Puppies - Coffee Table Book
Title
Just Puppies - Coffee Table Book
Author

By Steve Smith

Description

The world of puppies is explored in these pages as never before with over 150 color photographs of rough-and-tumble pups in action and the engaging text of Steve Smith.

Hardbound. 120 pages.

 
Price
$17.50
Availability
In Stock
Order Code
RJ81
Thumbnail
Just Puppies - Half Pint Version
Title
Just Puppies - Half Pint Version
Author

By Steve Smith

Description

HALF PINT EDITION

A new twist on an old favorite. Heartwarming text and photos complete this pint-sized tribute to puppies.

Hardbound. 96 pages.

 
Price
$12.95
Availability
In Stock
Order Code
RJ107
Thumbnail
Just Retrievers - Coffee Table Book
Title
Just Retrievers - Coffee Table Book
Author

By Chuck Petrie

Description

Two hundred colorful photographs of retrievers at work and play. In the tradition of Just Labs and Just Goldens.

Hardbound. 146 pages.

 
Price
$34.95
Availability
In Stock
Order Code
RJ82
Thumbnail
Smart Fetch
Title
Smart Fetch
Author

By Evan Graham

Description

The definitive text on force fetching Retrievers with and without the use of the electronic collar. Smartwork is filled with the kind of information you'd expect from a retired professional dog trainer ... laying down a good philosophy that usually gets glossed over in some books, but something that Evan puts first and foremost in Smart Fetch.

Spiralbound. 120 pages.

 
Price
$20.95
Availability
In Stock
Order Code
RJ190
Thumbnail
SmartWork for Retrievers Volume I - Basics and Transition
Title
SmartWork for Retrievers Volume I - Basics and Transition
Description

Dive into the basics of training your new dog and then transition into more advanced training with this volume of SmartWork For Retrievers. Book is sprialbound with places for notes, useful in the field.

Spiralbound. 178 pages.

 
Price
$24.95
Availability
In Stock
Order Code
RJ160
Thumbnail
Sports Medicine for Hunting Dogs
Title
Sports Medicine for Hunting Dogs
Author

By Martin Coffman, DVM

Description

Sports Medicine for Hunting Dogs is the first book that gives the hunting dog owner comprehensive information and guidelines for the lifetime health care of their hunting dogs. Martin Coffman is the past president of the American Canine Sports Medicine Association. He worked as the Sporting Dog Technical Veterinarian for the Iams Company. He is currently a practicing vet who specializes in sports medicine, an avid hunter, and active in many breed clubs and hunting dog organizations. Martin covers a step-by-step schedule for the lifetime care of an eight-week-old puppy to a senior dog of 18 years. There are sections on conditioning; pre-season exercises; breeding; nutrition and supplements; the importance of good conformation; and health care. Sports Medicine for Hunting Dogs is an essential book for bird dog hunters who want the best performance and care for their canine companions.

124 Pages. Softcover.

 
Price
$19.95
Availability
In Stock
Order Code
RJ211
Thumbnail
The Language of Wings
Title
The Language of Wings
Author

By E Donnall Thomas Jr.

Description

A collection of Don's celebrated articles on waterfowl and waterfowl hunting, including original material.

Softcover. 328 pages.

 
Price
$22.95
Availability
In Stock
Order Code
RJ210
Thumbnail
Total E-Collar Conditioning Video
Title
Total E-Collar Conditioning Video
Author

With Mike Lardy

Description

From six-time National Retriever Champion Mike Lardy comes the newest and best VHS video to teach you to collar condition your dog. It includes step by step program introducing your dog to the electronic collar and emphasis on teaching and praise to maintain a good attitude. Includes comprehensive 54 page softbound manual.

VHS

 
Price
$59.95
Availability
In Stock
Order Code
RJ151
Thumbnail
Training Upland Retriever Vol. 1: Find 'Em & Flush 'Em Video
Title
Training Upland Retriever Vol. 1: Find 'Em & Flush 'Em Video
Author

With George Hickox

Description

This video volume covers introduction to birds and gun, patterning, and hunting in range.

20 minutes. VHS

 
Price
$5.00
Availability
Backordered
Order Code
RJ182
Thumbnail
Training Your Retriever DVD
Title
Training Your Retriever DVD
Author

With Bill Eckett & Bobby George

Description

With this DVD Bill Eckett and Bobby George of Blackwater Retrievers will teach you how to develop your retriever into a controlled performer to make your hunting more enjoyable.

60 minutes

 
Price
$14.99
Availability
In Stock
Order Code
RJ204
Thumbnail
Wilderness Adventures Wild Game Cookbook
Title
Wilderness Adventures Wild Game Cookbook
Author

By Chuck & Blanche Johnson

Description

You will find over 190 great recipes for upland game birds, waterfowl, and big game, plus recipes for sauces and marinades as well as great wine selections. The Johnsons impart great insight into the proper preparation of game and the proper way to cook the various types of game.

7 x 9, 320 Pages, Softcover

 
Price
$24.95
Availability
In Stock
Order Code
RJ214
Thumbnail
Woodcock Rising
Title
Woodcock Rising
Author

By Steve Smith

Description

The interest and affection for the American woodcock is rising, and Woodcock Rising puts you in touch with the bird, the methods, the dogs, and the places so you can better enjoy this great gamebird, both beginners and old hands. Inscribed copies by the artist and author (please include recipient's name with your order.)

Hardcover. 173 pages.

 
Price
$34.95
Availability
In Stock
Order Code
RJ233